For the fun of the Game

The Northern Ice Hockey Association was founded in Perth, Western Australia, by Mr Robert Cox, Mr Shawn Cookson and Ms Caroline Roxburg in 2011 with 4 ice hockey teams:

  • Northern Vikings Super League
  • Northern Vikings Conference
  • Northern Vikings Senior Non Checking and
  • Northern Panthers. Senior Non Checking

The club was also voted an associated member of IHWA of that year, allowing it to compete in IHA league competitions.

In 2012 the club expanded to 8 teams with the addition of:

  • Northern Dragons Pee Wee
  • Northern Spartans Midget
  • Pirates Senior Non Checking
  • Knights Senior Non Checking.

In 2013/2014 we expanded from 8 teams to 11 teams, but saw our super league team and conference amalgamated.

In 2015 12 teams competed, 3 in Juniors (including a Bantam Team), 8 in Senior Non Checking (Division 1 and 2), and 1 in Super League.

We presently play all our homes games at Xtreme Ice Arena, in Mirrabooka, WA, Australia.





Go To Top